MCA Logo - Home

MCA Awards

MCA Awards shortlist

—Who's in the running to win a prestigious MCA Award?

Following the short-listing process, we’re delighted to announce that the following projects and individuals  have been successfully shortlisted for the MCA Awards 2011. 

Project categories
Change Management in the Private Sector
  • Boxwood with The Carphone Warehouse
  • Deloitte with C&C Group
  • Ernst & Young with the National Grid
  • Hay Group with Botanix
Change Management in the Public Sector - sponsored by BLT
  • Deloitte with NHS
  • Ernst & Young with NHS Direct
  • PA Consulting with the Ministry of Defence
  • Sequena and AMTEC Consulting with IPCC
Customer Engagement - sponsored by CSC
  • Customer Plus with Ford
  • Ernst & Young with Tata Steel Europe
  • Navigant Consulting with Skandia
  • Propaganda with Boost Drinks
  • Accenture with UN Global Compact
  • Arup with De Montfort University
  • IBM with Energy Technologies Institute
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers with Coca Cola Enterprises
Finance and Risk Management
  • Accenture with Barclays
  • CSC with BAE Systems
  • Novo Altum with Northern Rock
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers with the Ministry of Justice
Innovation - sponsored by Rostrum Communications
  • Bluerock Consulting with Barclaycard
  • CSC with Scottish Widows
  • Mouchel with Lincolnshire County Council
  • Tribal with the Department for Education
  • Transform/Engine with O2
  • Ashridge Consulting with UNAIDS
  • Moorhouse Consulting with BT
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers with Kosovo Ministry for Energy and Mining
Operational Performance in the Private Sector - sponsored by Mindbench
  • Arup with Nexus
  • Bearingpoint with Vaultex
  • Boxwood with Trader Media Group
  • Deloitte with Aviva
  • Trinity Horne with Virgin Media
  • Transform/Engine with Argos
Operational Performance in the Public Sector
  • AMTEC Consulting and Sequena with IPCC
  • Atkins Global with Department for Education
  • KPMG and Deloitte with HMRC
  • Alsbridge with King’s College Hospital
  • Ernst & Young with the National Grid
  • Arup with the NHS East of England Health Authority
  • Ashridge Consulting with National Trust
  • Deloitte with Shell
  • Navigant Consulting with Skandia
Strategy - sponsored by Investigo
  • Accenture with Depaul UK
  • Corpra with Publishing Business
  • KPMG with Philip Morris International
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers with Coca Cola Enterprises
  • Xantus Consulting with United Utilities
  • Deloitte with Metrobank
  • Detica with Transport for London
  • Ernst & Young with NHS Direct
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers with Lehman Brothers in Administration
  • Xantus Consulting with United Utilities
Individual categories
Change Management Consultant of the Year
  • Alistair Cromwell, KPMG
  • Caroline Smith, Deloitte
  • Juliet Fowler, IBM
  • Oliver Fusil, Accenture
HR Consultant of the Year
  • Chris Jones, IBM
  • Robert Bolton, KPMG
  • Shaun Scantlebury, Tribal
IT Consultant of the Year
  • Bhavish Madurai, CSC
  • James Cockroft, Xantus Consulting
  • John Wilson-Beales, Deloitte
  • Shormi Bhattachayra, TATA Consultancy Services
  • Simon Holmes, KPMG
Marketing Consultant of the Year - sponsored by Concep
  • Nick Turner, Deloitte
  • Richard Beevers, Customer Plus
  • Roddy Thomson, Ernst & Young
Performance Improvement Consultant of the Year
  • George Simpson, CSC
  • Melinda McKinley, Deloitte
  • Udyan Patel, BearingPoint
  • Vicky Whelan, Ernst & Young
Strategy Consultant of the Year
  • Andrew Nevin, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Dimah Roddick, Deloitte
  • James Collins, Accenture
  • Ron Brown, CSC
  • Sarah Owen-Vandersluis, KPMG
Congratulations to all shortlisted companies – we’ll find out who’s worth their weight in gold at the MCA Awards dinner, Thursday 7 April 2011.