MCA Logo - Home

MCA Awards

MCA Awards shortlist

—Who's in the running to win a prestigious MCA Award?

Following the short-listing process, we’re delighted to announce that the following projects and individuals  have been successfully shortlisted for the MCA Awards 2012.

Project categories

Change Management in the Private Sector - sponsored by BLT
Boxwood with Grosvenor
Deloitte with Lloyd’s Banking Group
Qedis with Molson Coors Brewing Company
Quest Worldwide with Barclays
PwC with Business Growth Fund

Change Management in the Public Sector
Deloitte with Ingeus
iMPOWER with Coventry City Council
Mott MacDonald Department for Education and Islington Borough Council
PwC with Scottish Government

Customer Engagement - sponsored by Emphasis
Ernst & Young with BMW
IBM with Nationwide
LOC Consulting with Truvo
Propaganda with Clipper Logistics
Transform with Argos

Arup with C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group
Atos with HMRC

Finance and Risk Management
Challenge Consulting with Lloyd’s Banking Group
KPMG with London Development Agency
Navigant with AXA Wealth
PwC with Swiss Re

Innovation - sponsored by INCo
CSC with Marussia Virgin Racing
Deloitte with London 2012 Olympics
KPMG with Musgrave
PA Consulting with Ministry of Defence
PwC with British Land

BearingPoint with BP Southern Africa
Deloitte with Pfizer
KPMG with Alico Investments
PKF with Department for International Development

Operational Performance in the Private Sector - sponsored by Mindbench
Arup with The Crown Estate
Deloitte with Financial Services Compensation Scheme
KPMG with Nationwide
Trinity Horne with Farrow and Ball

Operational Performance in the Public Sector
Arup with BBC
BearingPoint with National Institute for Health Research
EC Harris with Scottish Water
PwC with Newham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Hudson & Yorke with Barclays
PA Consulting with The Highways Agency

People - sponsored by Sundial Group
Deloitte with National College for Leadership of Schools and Children’s Services
Ernst & Young with Private Equity Foundation (ThinkForward)
Hay Group with Bombardier Transportation

Arup with BAA
Corpra with CIMA
Ernst & Young with Xerox
KPMG with I4

Atos with Yodel
CSC with Telent
Deloitte with Crossrail
KPMG with Olympic Policing ACPO
Transform with NHS Direct

Individual categories

Change Management Consultant of the Year
Diana Barea, Accenture
Lauren McClelland, BearingPoint
Gavin McAlpine, Deloitte
Ruth Whitfield, Ernst & Young
Vicki Shillington, Qedis

HR Consultant of the Year
Parvinder Rehal, Accenture
John Baddeley, Deloitte
Nina Kreyer, IBM
Martin McDonnell, PwC

IT Consultant of the Year
Stephen Dyke, CSC
Peter Osborne, LOC Consulting
Michael Orr, PwC

Marketing Consultant of the Year
Rod Kay, Accenture
Daniel Dunleavy, Deloitte

Performance Improvement Consultant of the Year
Zoe Gilsenan, Capita
Tas Hind, CSC
Rob Banham, PwC
Stewart Wilson, PwC

Strategy Consultant of the Year
Ekta Malhotra, Accenture
Silvia Rindone, Deloitte
Chay Pearce-Cochrane, Ernst & Young
Celine Herweijer, PwC

Winners for each category will be announced at the Awards Dinner, held at the Hilton Hotel, Park Lane, London on 19 April. Good luck to all those shortlisted.