MCA Logo - Home

MCA Awards

Judging Panel

—Meet this year's judging panel

The MCA is proud to announce its independent panel of judges.  Compiled of hand-picked senior representatives from client organisations, academia, industry bodies and the media, it coverd the full spectrum of business and ensures that the judging process is objective and fair.

We are delighted to announce the current judges on the 2014 Awards panel:

  • Duncan Angwin - Professor of Strategy, Oxford Brookes University
  • Simon Atkinson - Assistant Chief Executive, Ipsos MORI
  • Helen Bailey - Chief Operating Officer, The Mayor’s Office for Policing and Crime (MOPAC)
  • Paul Collins - Founder & Managing Partner, Equiteq LLP
  • Mary Collis - Past Master, Worshipful Company of Management Consultants
  • Fiona Driscoll - Governor, Nuffield Health
  • Jan Gower - Director, Medway Consulting Ltd
  • Ren Kapur - Founder & CEO of Efonomics and X-Forces
  • Stephen Lee - Chief Executive at Centreforum and Professor of Voluntary Sector Management at Cass Business School
  • Mitchell Leimon - Head of Major Projects, Department for Business Innovation and Skills
  • Sandra MacLeod - Founder & CEO, Mindful Reputation
  • Anna Mallett - Chief Executive Officer, BBC Studios & Post Production
  • Christoph Marr - Group Procurement Director, Care UK
  • Patrick Newberry - Non Executive Director, Unipart Expert Practices
  • Duncan Robertson - Fellow in Management Studies, Oxford University
  • Sally Scutt - Deputy Chief Executive, British Bankers Association
  • Greg Smith - Chief Executive, The Royal Norfolk Agricultural Association
  • Peter Smith - Managing Director, Spend Matters UK/Europe
  • Stefan Stern - Visiting Professor, Cass Business School
  • David Tranfield - Emeritus Professor of Management, Cranfield School of Management
  • Paul Vincent - Chair, MCA Consultancy Buyers Forum
  • Phil Walker - CEO, Summerswood Ltd
  • Ian Watmore - Non Executive Director
  • Steve Watmough - Independent Advisor