MCA Logo - Home

MCA Awards

The Shortlist 2016

—Who's in the running to win a prestigious MCA Award?

Following the short-listing process, we’re delighted to announce that the following projects and individuals have been successfully shortlisted for the MCA Awards 2016. Where provided the 100-word summary of either the project or individual are highlighted.

The 2016 MCA Awards shortlist is as follows:

Best Use of Thought Leadership
Arcadis LLP -The Performance of Places: The Arcadis Sustainable Cities Index
Arup - Lighting in the Urban Age
Deloitte - Measuring the return from Pharmaceutical Innovation
Grant Thornton UK LLP – Spreading their Wings: How to Build a Successful Local Authority Trading company
KPMG – Customer Experience Excellence Centre
PwC – Global Financial Markets Association

Change Management in the Private Sector
Accenture with Royal Dutch Shell
BearingPoint with Volkswagen Financial Services
Capita Transformation with O2
Curzon & Company LLP with NSG Pilkington
Deloitte with GlaxoSmithKline
EY with Western Global
Grant Thornton UK LLP with Well
North Highland UK with O2
PwC with BUPA
Q5 with British Gas

Change Management in the Public Sector
Accenture with West Midlands Police
CSC with Asset Information Services
Deloitte with Department for Education
GE Healthcare Finnamore with Birmingham Cross City CCG
Inner Circle Consulting with Achieving for Children/Richmond and Kingston
KPMG with Pensions Wise
PPL with Epsom Health and Care Programme
Prederi Limited with Waltham Forest
PwC with GLA

Commercial Excellence
Accenture with Anglian Water
Achieve Breakthrough with Sanofi
Arcadis with Thames Water
Efficio with Nets Holding
EY with City of Edinburgh
LCP Consulting with Argos
PwC with Aircraft Alliance

Customer Engagement
Deloitte with Virgin Media
EY with Pearson
Propaganda with The Car People

Digital and Technology
Arcadis with Transport for London (TfL)
Arup with CERN
Atkins with Department for Education
Baringa Partners with Nationwide
CSC with Network Rail
Deloitte with Philips
Efficio with Network Rail
Elixirr with TUI Group
GE Healthcare Finnamore with Health Education England
North Highland UK with Sainsbury's

Finance & Risk Management
Arcadis with Thames Tideway Tunnel
Grant Thornton UK LLP with Columbia Threadneedle
Sysdoc Ltd with Associated British Ports

Innovation (sponsored by Kimble)
CSC with Network Rail
Elixirr with AppDynamics
LCP Consulting with Argos

Curzon & Company LLP with Aliaxis - ALILA
Deloitte with Biogen
Elixirr with Barclays Africa
PwC with Puerto Rico Science Technology and Research Trust

People (sponsored by KellyOCG)
BearingPoint with Barclays Agile Branch
Deloitte with Cabinet Office
Korn Ferry Hay Group with NHS Leadership Academy
KPMG with NHS Leadership Academy / NHS England
Moorhouse with MBNL

Performance Improvement in the Private Sector (sponsored by Mindbench)
Hudson and Yorke with eir
KPMG with Allied Irish Bank Customer Services Transformation / AIB
PwC with National Australia Bank
PwC with Marks & Spencer

Performance Improvement in the Public Sector
Atkins with Department for Education
Deloitte with Network Rail
Efficio with South West Police
GE Healthcare Finnamore with Emergency Care at Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospital NHS Trust
KPMG with Ministry of Justice
KPMG with Bedfordshire Police Force Quality Improvement Programme / Bedfordshire Police
PPL with The Three Borough Hospital Discharge Programme

Social & Environmental Value
Arup with Leeds City Council
Moorhouse with CentrePoint
Mott MacDonald with Department of Education
Mott MacDonald with Highways England
PwC with Ofwat

Arup with Greater London Authority
Deloitte with 'Said' Business School
PwC with Airports Commission Project

Individual Awards

Change Management Consultant of the Year
Crystal Contreras, Accenture Consulting
Ben Coulson, Arup
Lisa Calmiano, CSC
Caroline Kennair, Deloitte
Tim O’Hanlon, GE Healthcare Finnamore

Digital & Technology Consultant of the Year
Chris Lyth, Arup
David Moran, CSC
Andy Bourne, Deloitte
Matthew Wright, EY
Ross Mardle, PwC

HR Consultant of the Year
Laurence Collins, Deloitte

Performance Improvement Consultant of the Year
Mark Epps, Deloitte
Karen Cheetham, GE Healthcare Finnamore
Vicky Lexton-Jones, KPMG

Strategy Consultant of the Year
Sumner Makin, Deloitte
Myrto Lee, PwC
Nick Forrest, PwC

Young Consultant of the Year
Lisa Jasper, Capita Transformation
Hannah Lewsley, Deloitte
Zain Arora, Deloitte
Ross Logan, Elixirr
Rob Holt, GE Healthcare Finnamore
Rachel Tustin, GE Healthcare Finnamore
Amy Hehir, KPMG
Maximillian Pullen, Mott MacDonald
Dominic Putt, PwC
Ashutosh Nawani, PwC


Winners are decided by an independent panel of expert judges and will be announced at the Awards Dinner, held at the Park Plaza, Westminster, London on 21 April 2016.