Follow Us:

Home MCA Awards 2019 The Finalists

The Finalists

Who’s in the running to win a prestigious MCA Award?

Following the short-listing process, we’re delighted to announce that the following projects and individuals have been successfully shortlisted for the MCA Awards 2019.

The 2019 MCA Awards finalists are as follows:

Project Awards

Best Use of Thought Leadership – Sponsored by Kimble

Arcadis with Investing in Britain

Carnall Farrar with IPPR

IMPOWER Consulting with Hertfordshire County Council

Man Bites Dog with Korn Ferry

PA Consulting with WePROTECT Global Alliance

Parker Fitzgerald with UK Finance

PwC with Powering Ahead – Energy UK

Change and Transformation in the Private Sector – Sponsored by Vendigital

Coeus Consulting with E.ON

Crimson & Co with Bristol-Myers Squibb

EY with Kuantum

OEE Consulting with Atos (NS&I account)

PwC with Ofgem

Change and Transformation in the Public Sector

Atkins with High Speed Two

Atos with Met Police

BearingPoint with Network Rail

Cognizant with British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC)

GE Healthcare Partners with Dubai Health Authority

IMPOWER Consulting with Ealing Borough Council

North Highland with The Foreign & Commonwealth Office

NECS Consultancy with NHS England Midlands and East

PA Consulting with Defence Infrastructure Organisation

PPL with OptiMedis-COBIC

Commercial Excellence

Arcadis with Network Rail

Coeus Consulting with E.ON

PA Consulting with Defence Infrastructure Organisation

PwC with Baker Huges a GE company

Simon-Kucher & Partners with The Economist

Vendigital with Spectris

Customer Engagement and Marketing

Decision Technology with Schroders plc

PwC with Sage

Simon-Kucher & Partners with Center Parcs

Innovation in Digital & Technology

Curzon & Company LLP  with Anglian Water

Elixirr with Thomas Cook Money

EY with London Ventures

Jacobs with Transport for London

Parker Fitzgerald with UBS Bank

PwC with Royal Dutch Shell

Vendigital with Marketforce


Coeus Consulting with E.ON

EY with Project Scale

North Highland with Pladis

Performance Improvement in the Private Sector – Sponsored by Mindbench

Atkins with Heathrow Airport Ltd

Bourton Group with Cambridge Assessment

Jacobs with United Utilities

PwC with Dixons carphone

Performance Improvement in the Public Sector

Amey Consulting with Network Rail

BAE Systems Applied Intelligence with Home Office Biometrics

Carnall Farrar with University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust

Curzon & Company LLP with Highways England

EY with Emergency care transformation in the NHS

EY with Integrated Single Energy Market (ISEM)

GE Healthcare Partners with Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

NECS Consultancy with NHS England

Prederi with Westminster City Council


Achieve Breakthrough with EDF Energy, Customers division

Arup with Transport for London

OEE Consulting with Willis Towers Watson

PA Consulting with Ministry of Defence

Sia Partners with PRI

Social & Environmental Value

Arup with Yorkshire Water

Atos with Gosport Independent Panel

Chaucer Group with Care in Action

EY with Safe Water Enterprise Study

Sia Partners with Cadent Gas


Arup with Anglian Water

Elixirr with Investec

Gate One with UCAS

Prederi with Cobalt Institute

Sia Partners with EDF

Individual Awards

Young Consultant of the Year – Sponsored by KellyOCG

Rory MacDonagh, Arcadis

Tom Wright, Chaucer Group

Kerry Osborne, Coeus Consulting

Leonie Goddard, EY

Sarah Hardy, Gate One

Mariam Darwish , GE Healthcare Partners

Robin Hendrich, Jacobs

Arthur Mitchell, PwC

Danny Clink, PwC

Alfons Gudmudsson, Simon-Kucher & Partners

Team Leader Consultant of the Year

Holly McEwan, Arcadis

Laura Morroll, BearingPoint

Simon Reynolds, Coeus Consulting

Rebecca Samuel, GE Healthcare Partners

Jamie Ounan , Inner Circle Consulting

Katie Davidson, NECS Consultancy

Tom Woodham, PwC

Thought Leader Consultant of the Year

Marcus Morrell, Arup

James Hatch, BAE Systems Applied Intelligence

Jon Ainger, IMPOWER Consulting

Chloe McDonald, North Highland

Amanda Widdowson, Thales Cyber and Consulting

Innovation Consultant of the Year

Phil Lewis, Corporate Punk

Edem Amooquaye, Curzon & Company LLP

Alice Blezat , EY

Samuel Pachoud, EY

San Misra, PwC

Outstanding Achievement – Sponsored by Thales Cyber and Consulting

Suzanne Lloyd, Arcadis

James Cockroft, Coeus Consulting

Anjum Hakim, PwC

Overall Awards

Consulting Excellence Firm of the Year


BAE Systems Applied Intelligence

Crimson & Co


Best New Consultancy

Coeus Consulting

Corporate Punk

Inner Circle Consulting

NECS Consultancy

Parker Fitzgerald

Thought Provoking Consulting