MCA Logo - Home

MCA Awards

MCA Awards shortlist

—Who's in the running to win a prestigious MCA Award?

Following the short-listing process, we’re delighted to announce that the following projects and individuals  have been successfully shortlisted for the MCA Awards 2013:


Best New Consultancy
Private Public

Change Management in the Private Sector (sponsored by BLT) 
Boxwood with Tube Lines
Challenge Consulting with Hitachi Capital UK
LCP Consulting with Harrods UK
Moorhouse with British Airways
PwC with Adecco

Change Management in the Public Sector
Atos with Staffordshire CSU
Capita with Birmingham City Council
Ernst & Young with HM Treasury
Hay Group with Anglesey Council
Maxxim Consulting with University of Northampton

Commercial Excellence (sponsored by The Association of Business Schools)
Accenture with Microsoft
Efficio Consulting with Thames Water
KPMG with Jaguar Landrover
PwC with BBC                                                                                                                                   

Customer Engagement (sponsored by CHA PR)
Deloitte with Canon Europe
iMPOWER with Buckinghamshire, Staffordshire and Hertfordshire County Councils
KPMG with RBS/NatWest
NTT Data with Orange

Finance and Risk Management (sponsored by IHN)
Ernst & Young with Credit Suisse
Hudson & Yorke with Zurich Insurance Group

Innovation (sponsored by Karlson UK)
IBM with Essex County Council
Private Public with NESTA
Trinity Horne with Yorkshire Water

Arup with PRASA
Deloitte with HR Development Fund
Elix-IRR with Standard Bank
Mott MacDonald with Pop Up Foundation

Deloitte with BP
McKinney Rogers with Walmart Stores US
PwC with Direct Line Group
PwC with National Apprenticeship Service
Trinity Horne with Welsh Water

Performance Improvement in the Private Sector (sponsored by Mindbench)
CSC with Selex Galileo
Ernst & Young with Willis Group
Navigant with Nationwide
PwC with Bombardier Transportation UK
North Highland with Allen & Overy

Performance Improvement in the Public Sector
Accenture with HMRC
Capita with States of Guernsey
KPMG with West Midlands Police
Mott MacDonald with North Ayrshire Council

Social and Environmental Value
Atos with Hillsborough Independent Panel
CSC with Future for Youth Foundation
PwC with Department for Education
PwC with Puma
Trinity Horne with Welsh Water

Strategy (sponsored by INCo)
Deloitte with Facebook
Elix-IRR with Standard Bank
Kepner-Tregoe with DAL Group
PwC with Vodafone, Telefonica UK, Everything Everywhere

Arup with NATS
Atos with Olympics 2012
Ernst & Young with UK Border Agency
KPMG with Jaguar Landrover


Individual categories

Change Management Consultant of the Year
Edward Pinkard, Capita
Umang Patel, CSC
Sayeh Ghanbari, Ernst & Young
Ewan Cameron, Moorhouse
Tracey Gribben, PwC

HR Consultant of the Year
Mark Bowden, Deloitte
Rohan De Rozario, Ernst & Young
Paritosh Singh, IBM

Performance Improvement Consultant of the Year
Jonathan D’Souza, Accenture
Lasse Lund, Deloitte
James Bowman, PwC
Paul Deegan, PwC

Strategy Consultant of the Year
Fred Jones, Accenture
Ed Temple, Capita
Paul Le, CSC
Yunus Ozler, Ernst & Young

Technology Consultant of the Year
Stephen Cameron, BearingPoint
Guy Lucchi, CSC
Matt Phipps-Taylor, Deloitte

Young Consultant of the Year
Matt Peirce, BearingPoint
Aimi Hayman, Capita
Joanna Sarno-Hannock, Capita
Phil Humber, CSC
Alison Kay, Moorhouse
Rebecca Lloyd, PwC