Follow Us:

Home MCA Committees and Working Groups Communications Committee

Communications Committee

The MCA Communications Committee is made up of Media and PR professionals from across the MCA membership. The group meets to discuss key issues affecting the consulting sector and to help guide and shape the MCA communications activity. The Committee meets 4 times a year. Guest speakers can attend committee events.

Members invite guest speakers to attend these meetings to discuss how their business team’s operate and how to pitch stories. Previous guest speakers in 2019 include:

  • BBC Business Editor, Simon Jack
  • BBC Business Online Editor, Mark Broad
  • Sky News Business Correspondent, Adam Parsons
  • Sky News Specialist Producer, Tom Boadle
  • The Financial Times Special Reports Editor, Leyla Boulton

The MCA’s role is to establish the UK consulting sector as critical to the UK economy and society. Our role is to promote greater public and business understanding of the range and depth of consulting and to enhance public trust in consulting through Consulting Excellence.

The elected Chair of the Committee is Jamie Harley Head of Media Relations at PwC.

Members of the committee are:

Lucy Molony
Amey Consulting

Ravi Lal-Sarin
Arca Blanca

Oliver Melbourne

Sam Waite

Claire Doyle

Adam Fisher
Atos Consulting

Nick Haigh
BAE Systems Applied Intelligence

Kate Garnham
BCS Consulting

Sophie Westmoreland

Joanna Brown

Luke Doney
Carnall Farrar

Helena McAleer

Charlotte Poskitt
Coeus Consulting

Lois Taylor
Curzon Consulting

Lizzie Tantam

Kate Algar
Digital Workplace Group

Natalie Gordon
Egremont Group

Annabel Banks

Layisha Laypang
Gate One

Claire Brock
Gobeyond Partners

John Heredea
Grant Thornton

Rachel Massey 
Huthwaite International

Andrew Mistry
Inner Circle Consulting

Carmen Llorente
Integration Consulting

Payal Jain

Gill Carson

Bridie Douglas
Mason Advisory

Amy Brennan

Tom Smith
Mott MacDonald

Felicity Bull
NEL Healthcare Consulting

Christine Downton
Observatory International

Jamie Harley

Emily Stubbs

Georgina Christou
r10 Consulting

Eszther Horvath
SicSic Advisory

Victoria Newark

Greig Walker
Unleash and Engage