Follow Us:

Home MCA Awards Awards Timeline

Awards Timeline

AWARDS TIMELINE

THE MCA AWARDS 2021 PROCESS

WHAT’S DIFFERENT? 

To allow more time for entries to be submitted, we have adjusted the timeline for entry submissions this year. This is to ensure firms use this time to select the correct projects and candidates of the highest calibre. 

The table below outlines some of the key dates along the MCA Awards 2021 process:

 

Wednesday 23 September MCA Awards 2021 Masterclass 1
Wednesday 30 September MCA Awards 2021 Masterclass 2
Monday 5 October 2020 Purchase entries opens
Friday 29 January 2021 Purchase entry deadline
Friday 12 March 2021 Deadline for submission of written entries
Monday 15 March 2021 Ticket/Table purchasing goes live
Thursday 1 April 2021 MCA will confirm with Awards Coordinators the interview date, plus morning/afternoon session for each category
Monday 10 May 2021 Company coordinators informed of finalist entries and confirmation of exact interview time and date
Monday 24 May 2021 Finalists announced on MCA Website
Week 1: Mon 7 June – Fri 11 June 2021

Week 2: Mon 14 June – Fri 18 June 2021

Week 3: Mon 21 June – Fri 25 June 2021

Interviews of finalist entries
September 2021 Finalists Drinks Reception
Monday 1 November 2021 Awards Ceremony & Dinner at Park Plaza
November 2021 Awards Supplement in The Times

NATALIE MENDEZ
HEAD OF EVENTS

If you have any questions, please email natalie.mendez@mca.org.uk  or call 0207 645 7952

JUDGING PANEL

CATEGORIES

GUIDANCE

FAQS