Follow Us:

Home MCA Committees MCA Council

MCA Council

The MCA Council is the Association’s governing body. Each member company is represented on the Council by its nominated representative, normally a senior partner or equivalent in the consulting practice.

The Council meets twice each year. In March, at the Association’s AGM, it elects MCA officers and the Board, and approves annual accounts. In November, the Council agrees a budget and a work programme for the following calendar year. The Council decides on any changes to the MCA’s subscriptions and Rules of Association, including membership criteria, and is also responsible for agreeing the MCA’s strategy updates.

Council meetings also debate wider industry issues and provide an opportunity for all members to influence the direction and policies of the Association. Council meetings are always followed by an informal Council networking dinner which all member firms are encouraged to attend. Dates of meetings are published 12 months in advance.

Each individual Council member is responsible for working with the MCA staff team to ensure that there is effective communication between the MCA and their firm. Within their own firm, Council members should pro-actively share information about opportunities to engage with MCA events and activities and ensure as far as they can that all consultants are aware of the MCA’s work, networks and initiatives that are relevant to them. They are also responsible for ensuring that their firm responds promptly to requests to complete the MCA Annual Declaration, the survey of industry fee income and other MCA surveys.

Council members

Chris Robson
Akeso & Company Limited

Greg Bradley

Stephen Pollard

Andy Finch

Kate Spalding
Atos Consulting

Charles Newhouse
BAE Systems Applied Intelligence

Saimah Heron

Tony Farnfield
BearingPoint Limited

Tim Warren

Mike Notman
Bourton Group LLP

Damian Riley
Capita Transformation

Kirsty McGuire
Carnall Farrar

Chris Cooper
Challenge Consulting

Ben Barry
Coeus Consulting

Rob Baker
Crimson & Co

Edward Nottingham
Decision Technology

Nadun Muthukumarana

Chris Dean
DMW Group

Caroline Burt
Egremont Group

Daniel Matthews

Nila Deda
Gate One Limited

Kevin Atkin
GE Healthcare Partners

Marina Lumley & Libby Child
Greengrass Consulting

David Freedman
Huthwaite International

Howard Tollit    
IBM Global Business Services

Martin Cresswell

Paula Mercadante
Integration Management Consulting Limited

Nigel Slater

Paul Winter       

David Beggs
Managementors Limited

Stephen Vinall  

Simon Harris
Mott MacDonald

Ally Robson
NECS Consultancy

Tim Parfitt

Pierandrea Petretta

Mike Turner
Oakland Consulting

Nick Ford

Mark Palmer
Gobeyond Partners

Suki Thompson

Peadar O’Mórdha
Philips Healthcare Transformation Services

Claire Kennedy

Stewart Johns
Prederi Limited

Richard McIntosh
Procura Consulting

Julian Horberry

Howard Scott

John Osborne
Sia Partners

Mark Billige
Simon-Kucher & Partners

Guy Sorrill
Sysdoc Ltd

Pete Hoddinott
Thales Cyber & Consulting

John Clements
The Gap Partnership

Lucinda Peniston-Baines
The Observatory International

David Brook
Turnstone Services Limited

Roy Williams
Vendigital Ltd