Follow Us:

Home MCA Awards 2019 Submission Guidance

Submission Guidance

Entry Process, Criteria & Guidance

There is a staged process to the awards:

STAGE 1 Check your firm complies with the entry criteria – any consulting firm that meets our entry criteria may enter the MCA awards, whether they are an MCA member firm or not
STAGE 2 Allocate an ‘Awards Coordinator’ from the consultancy firm who will be the central point of contact throughout the Awards programme for all submissions from the firm.  Role will include coordinating entries, interviews and attendees for the main event
STAGE 3 Review the categories and decide which category is most suitable for either your project or individual consultants
STAGE 4 Purchase your entries via this website – available from Mon 10 September 2018
 STAGE 5 Submit your written entry, and supporting documentation by Friday 2 November 2018
STAGE 6 Stage 1 Judging – each entry is checked to ensure compliance with entry criteria, then entries are reviewed and marked by member of our judging panel who will score each entry against specific judging criteria
STAGE 7  Stage 1 Result – all consulting firms will be informed on Monday 7 January 2019 if their entries are finalists
STAGE 8 Stage 2 Judging – all finalist projects and individuals are asked to attend a 20 – 25 minute interview during February 2019
STAGE 9 Final results will be announced at the main Awards Ceremony & Dinner Event on Thursday 28 March 2019, at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel
STAGE 10 Winners will be interviewed by journalists from The Times, and featured in a special Awards supplement within The Times approx four weeks after the main event (date TBC) – view the 2018 supplement here