Follow Us:

Home MCA Awards Finalists 2022

Finalists 2022


Congratulations to all MCA Award 2022 finalists




Best Use of Thought Leadership

Sponsored by Savanta

EY with Driving technology’s role as a force for good

EY with the UK Climate Business Forum

Grant Thornton with Sport England

PwC with Delivering Better Outcomes for Children in Care

PwC with Green Jobs Barometer


Change and Transformation in the Private Sector

Arca Blanca with Landsec

Cognizant with Waitrose Merchandising Operations

Cognizant with Royal London

Deloitte with Astra Zeneca Learning Transformation

Digital Workplace Group with The Estée Lauder Companies

EY with Lloyd’s of London

KPMG with Ricoh Europe

Moorhouse Consulting with Purplebricks

North Highland with GSK

PwC with National Grid – MyFinance Programme

PwC with Volvo Cars Global Care Experience Design


Change and Transformation in the Public Sector

Atkins with the Ministry of Defence

Cognizant with the Ministry of Defence

Cognizant with Network Rail

EY with the Department of Health and Health Service Executive (Ireland)

IBM Consulting with the Health Service Executive

IBM Consulting with the Scottish Government

Mason Advisory with the London Ambulance Service

Moorhouse Consulting with Oxleas

PwC with Oxfordshire County Council – Adult Social Care Transformation


Commercial Impact

Credera with MHRA

Curzon Consulting with Ramsay Health Care

Efficio with Kantar

Efficio with Yorkshire Water

Vendigital with Parker Meggitt

Vendigital with Bonhams


Technology Transformation

BAE Systems Digital Intelligence with Public Health England

BAE Systems Digital Intelligence with Chiron

Coeus Consulting with Shell Energy

Deloitte with the Home Office

EY with Hastings Direct

IBM Consulting with the Phoenix Group

IBM Consulting with Reckitt

PwC with London South Bank University



Arup with the Authority for Reconstruction with Changes

Credera with BOIP

EY with SAP

Mott MacDonald with the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) and Centre for Digital Built Britain (CDBB).

PwC with SHARP-X – Heineken Europe


Performance Improvement in the Private Sector

Atos with Experian

BearingPoint with Hastings

EY with Network Rail (NR)

EY with Leading Omnichannel Industrial Distributor

KPMG with Tesco

North Highland with MSD

Proxima Group with Baxters


Performance Improvement in the Public Sector

Arcadis with Network Rail North West & Central

Atkins and Faithful + Gould with On Network Works

CF with the NHS England Breast Screening Recovery Programme

EY with the London Borough of Barking and Dagenham

IBM Consulting with DWP

KPMG with Birmingham City Council

NECS Consultancy with Elective recovery

PwC with HMRC – EU Exit Customs Grant Scheme


People and Leadership

BearingPoint with Bupa

CF with the NHS National Workforce Recovery Programme

EY with Sellafield

IBM Consulting with Audi

PwC with PwC Consulting D&I Journey – making our many voices heard!


Social Value

Sponsored by Equiteq

BAE Systems Digital Intelligence with the Home Office

IBM Consulting with the UK Health Security Agency (HSA)


Netcompany with the Department of Health & Social Care

Propaganda with GenM – Making an invisible audience visible



Arca Blanca with Avast

Atos with NHSE

CF with North Central London Community and Mental Health

EY with the UK Government Agency

PwC with Network Rail – East Coast Digital Programme Full Business Case

PwC with Stagecoach – Future growth options


Sustainability Award

Arup with Health Care Without Harm

Arup with the UK Government (Cabinet Office and FCDO) COP26 Sustainability Advisor

IBM Consulting UK Fashion and Textiles Association (UKFT)

Inner Circle Consulting with Birmingham City Council


Mott MacDonald with Boston Barrier Tidal Flood Defence Scheme

PwC with Phoenix Group: Playing a vital role in financing the transition to Net Zero




Young Consultant of the Year

Hannah Winter, Amey Consulting

Isobel Vernon-Avery, Arup

Helena Fawcett, BearingPoint

Mahima Bansal, Cognizant

Aakash Phulwani, EY

Grace Bolton, EY

Claire Hampson, Grant Thornton

Ben Gibbins, Mason Advisory

Ben Williams, NECS Consultancy

Beth Bradley, Proxima Group

Adam Kavanagh, PwC

Marnie Grant, PwC


Apprentice of the Year

Akram Halim,  Arcadis

Ryan O’Connell, EY

Natalie Staszalek, EY

Grace Blake, IBM Consulting

Danielle Cragg, NECS Consultancy

Alicia Leavitt, PwC

Honor King, PwC


Rising Star

Sponsored by Grayce

Laura Santiago, BearingPoint

Matthew Greenhalgh, Credera

Simran Mohnani , Deloitte

Oliwia Widuto , Deloitte

Rafah Mohamed , EY

Yeshua Carter, EY

Nick Moseley, Grant Thornton

Blair Parkinson, Inner Circle Consulting

Tim Deeker-Harris, Proxima Group

Harry Glew, PwC

Micaela Solis, Simon-Kucher & Partners

Jon Pacheco , Vendigital


Team Leader Consultant of the Year

Jessica Ridout , BAE Systems Digital Intelligence

Will Browne, CF

Danny Silk, CF

Devika Vakil, EY

Hina Jain, EY

Fiona Heslin, IBM Consulting

Sarah Murgatroyd, IBM Consulting

Ben Evans, IMPOWER

Matthew Nimmo, Inner Circle Consulting

Paul Atherton, Mason Advisory

Caroline Canham, PwC

Gemma Popple, PwC


Thought Leader Consultant of the Year

Catriona Campbell, EY

Rob Turner, Grant Thornton

Bob Booth, IBM Consulting

Angela Spatharou,IBM Consulting

Georgina Carter, PwC

Larice Stielow, PwC


Technology Consultant of the Year

Bhagiyash Shah, BearingPoint 

Mandip Kaur, Cognizant

Katie Ivison, Deloitte

Harj Athwal, EY

Jonathan McNaught, EY

Akhil Nair, GHD Advisory

Christopher Robinson, IBM Consulting 

Beng-Tiong Tan, IBM Consulting

Lee Crooks, KPMG

Jasmina Pelivani, Netcompany

Guy Farrer Fisher, PwC

Louise Black, PwC


Inclusion Award

Fathima Rahman, BAE Systems Digital Intelligence

Rebs Foran-Coutts, BAE Systems Digital Intelligence

Kim Warren, Credera

Josh Graham, Deloitte

John White, Deloitte

Idris Memon, EY

Sonia Sharma, EY

Victoria Palmer, GHD Advisory

Aidan Moran, IBM Consulting

James Scrivener, PwC 

Nwachukwu Aghanya, PwC


Experienced Leader Award

Rob Jones, Arup

Jo Andrews, CF

Peter Shanahan , EY

Sean Casey, EY

Adam Smith, NECS Consultancy

Alex Shaw, PwC

Julie Neal, Vendigital


Lifetime Achievement Award

Charles Oldham, Amey Consulting

Darra Singh, EY

Tracey Gilbert, IBM Consulting

Michael Robinson, KPMG

Richard Gane, Vendigital


Chartered Management Consultant of the year

Ann Bicknell, Arup

Raghu Ramkumar, Arup

Jennifer Low, EY

Matt McCabe, EY

Louise O Sullivan, IBM Consulting

Susannah Lindsay, IBM Consulting

Guy Watmore, PwC




Best New Consultancy