MCA Logo - Home

MCA Awards

Submission Guidance

—Entry Process, Criteria & Guidance

Entry Process, Criteria & Guidance

There is a staged process to the awards:


Check your firm complies with the entry criteria – any consulting firm that meets our entry criteria may enter the MCA awards, whether they are an MCA member firm or not

Allocate an ‘Awards Coordinator’ from the consultancy firm who will be the central point of contact throughout the Awards programme for all submissions from the firm.  Role will include coordinating entries, interviews and attendees for the main event

STAGE 3    

Review the categories and decide which category is most suitable for either your project or individual


Purchase your entries via this website (available from Mon 12 September 2016)

 STAGE 5   

Submit your written entry, and supporting documentation by Friday 4 November 2016


Stage 1 Judging – each entry is checked to ensure compliance with entry criteria, then entries are reviewed and marked by member of our judging panel who will score each entry against specific judging criteria

STAGE 7   

Stage 1 Result – all consulting firms will be informed on Monday 9 January 2017 if their entries are finalists


Stage 2 Judging – all finalist projects and individuals are asked to attend a 20 – 25 minute interview during February 2017


Final results will be announced at the main Awards Ceremony & Dinner Event on Thursday 27 April 2017, at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel

STAGE 10 Winners will be interviewed by journalists from The Times, and featured in a special Awards supplement within The Times approx four weeks after the main event (date TBC) - view the 2016 supplement here


Download Section

Please download all the relevant documentation below:

* Use the project declaration form for both the Best Use of Thought Leadership & Consulting Excellence categories - we just need a signatory from the consulting firm