2011 MCA Awards launched

The Management Consultancies Association (MCA) is proud to announce the launch of the 2011 MCA Awards. The MCA’s two previous awards initiatives, the Management Awards and the Consultant of the Year Awards, have joined together to become the 2011 MCA Awards: the winning entries for both outstanding projects and individual consultants will be celebrated at a single ceremony.

As the benchmark for quality within the consulting industry, the awards are the perfect way to demonstrate the value of consulting – to clients and the wider economy. The 2011 Awards will recognise the industry’s best projects and individuals. The winners will be announced at a black tie awards ceremony in April 2011.

The MCA Awards are decided by an independent judging panel that boasts a wealth of experience and expertise, spanning the full spectrum of business areas. Entries will be judged on the value they created. A rigorous two-stage judging process ensures that only the best can win.

Alan Leaman, Chief Executive of the MCA commented:
 “The MCA is working with even greater determination to show the value of management consulting to business, the public sector and the economy as a whole – particularly during this time of economic uncertainty. The MCA Awards play an important role in this, demonstrating the tangible value of consulting through real-life examples and case studies. After the success of the awards in 2010, I anticipate that the 2011 awards will be even more competitive. The challenge is now on for consulting firms and individual consultants to prove that they deliver more than their competition.”

Project award categories:
Change management in the private sector
Change management in the public sector
Customer Engagement
Finance & Risk Management
Operational Performance in the private sector
Operational Performance in the public sector

Individual consultant categories:
Change Management Consultant of the Year
HR Consultant of the Year
IT Consultant of the Year
Marketing Consultant of the Year
Performance Improvement Consultant of the Year
Strategy Consultant of the Year

For further information on the awards, visit www.mca.org.uk/awards or contact Stephanie Mitchell on 020 7321 3995 or stephanie.mitchell@mca.org.uk

Notes for Editors:
Categories and Entry Guidelines
There are 21 award categories in the 2011 MCA Awards. As the previous Management Awards and Consultant of the Year Awards have now merged together, 13 of these are project award categories, and six of these are individual consultant categories. Out of the winners of the project categories, a further two overall awards will be made – the Platinum Award and a special award for the best example of consultants and clients working in a single team. The deadline for entries is 5 November 2010.

For the project award categories, firms may submit up to ten entries in total across all categories. Each firm may submit up to eight consultants for the individual consultant categories, with no more than two consultants from the same firm entered for each category.

The Awards will reflect the quality standards that the MCA promotes amongst its members. The MCA welcomes entrants who are not members of the MCA however they should be able to demonstrate their compliance with the MCA Code of Practice if necessary. For full entry criteria, please see www.mca.org.uk/awards